If You’re Sick of the Nonsense, This Is For You

Plus, what story are you most proud of and why?

Linda Caroll
4 min readOct 18, 2021
photo from piqsels

I’m going to rant a little. Sorry.

I am tired of the complaining. You know what I mean.
It’s in your feed, too.

Stop writing about writing,
Stop writing about money,
Stop reading the writing about writing,
Why are views down what’s going on?
Why do I need 100 followers?
How to make more money!!!
How to get more views!!!
How to get 100 followers!!!
Stop following to get followers!
Stop writing such crap!!
Stop, stop, stop!!!
Why are the topics gone?
This place is going to crap!
etc. etc.

One guy actually wrote about “how to knock the top writers down.” I wanted to smack him. He has no idea how much work it takes to get there. No idea.

Another writer published a list of pieces he thought were crap. Wow. Just wow. Know how we learn to be good writers? By writing badly first. I like this guy. I really do. But wow. That’s some…

--

--